Humanities

 

“Real education should educate us out of self into something far finer; into a selflessness which links us with all humanity.”  Nancy Witcher Astor, Viscountess  First woman to sit in the British House of Commons, 1879-1964

The CMS Department of Humanities provides ongoing curriculum support and leadership in the disciplines of English/Language Arts, Social Studies, Global Studies,World Languages and Study Abroad. As the implementation of the Common Core State Standards and North Carolina Essential Standards approaches, the alignment and integration of the Humanities will provide our teachers with the most updated information to support the instruction and academic achievement of every child.

Our team consists of:

Becky Graf, Director of Humanities rebecca.graf@cms.k12.nc.us

Bridget Kearns, Senior Administrative Secretary  bridget.kearns@cms.k12.nc.us

Jennifer Harrison, K-8 Literacy Specialist  jennifer.harrison@cms.k12.nc.us

John Nabors, Social Studies Specialist  john.nabors@cms.k12.nc.us

Annette Conroy, Social Studies Specialist  annettef.conroy@cms.k12.nc.us

Mara Cobe, World Languages Specialist  mara.cobe@cms.k12.nc.us

Tanji Marshall, K-8 Literacy Specialist  tanjir.marshall@cms.k12.nc.us

Erin McClure, K-8 Literacy Specialist  erin.mcclure@cms.k12.nc.us

Jami Rodgers, K-8 Literacy Specialist  j.rodgers@cms.k12.nc.us

Dr. Darla Barker, K-8 Literacy Specialist  darla.barker@cms.k12.nc.us

Roxanne Friday, English Curriculum Specialist  roxanne.breland@cms.k12.nc.us

With Rigor For All: 2014-15 Book Study
700 E. Stonewall St
Charlotte, NC 28202Phone: 980.343.2689
Fax: 980.343.5011

Courier # 839